Undeb Golff Môn

Tudalen Cartre
Clybiau Sy'n Aelodau
Newyddion Sir



- N e w y d d i o n   S i r -


 Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 


 Annual General Meeting


Baron Hill G C, Beaumaris recently hosted a well attended A G M of the Union. Delegates present re elected officials to serve a further twelve months in post.

John Davies (Henllys G C) will serve the second of his two year term as County President with Ian Norgain (Bull Bay G C) remaining team Captain.

Other officials for 2017:- Treasurer - Ian Furlong (Bull Bay G C)
Junior Organiser - Randall Richards (Henllys G C)
Rawlinson Shield Organisers - Bill Davies (Holyhead G C) and Owen Parry (Anglesey G C)
Secretary - Gareth Jones (Bull Bay G C)

The treasurer, in his financial report, noted a decline in the sale of County Affiliation cards which resulted in a financial loss being made in 2016. An appeal was made to delegates present to encourage the sale of the cards at member clubs .The cards ,which can be purchased for £20, allows members to play at the majority of Caernarfonshire and Anglesey clubs for a minimal green fee of £10 and this on up to three occasions ............. excellent value for money.

The County Cards are available for a twelve month period as from April 1st and can be purchased from member clubs.

A sub committee, consisting of one member from each club, was established to investigate possible avenues which would generate additional income for the Union.

 County Dinner


Details of the Annual County Dinner have been circulated to all member clubs. The Storws Wen G C, Brynteg hosts the function on Friday, February 10th.

 County Seniors Championship


Sixty two Senior members at Anglesey golf clubs competed in the County Seniors Championship played at the Anglesey G C, Rhosneigr.

The event was dominated by host club members with Roy Littler winning the Championship trophy with an excellent score of 70 - 5 - 65.

Other age group winners were immediate Past President of the A G U Owen Parry and Terry Gilford.


Group 1 (55 to 60)
Winner - Roy Littler - Anglesey G C 70 - 5 - 65
Runner Up - John B Owen - Anglesey G C 79 - 13 - 66

Group 2 (61 to 70)
Winner - Owen Parry - Anglesey G C 73 - 7 - 66
Runner Up - G S M Jones - Anglesey G C 83 - 15 - 68

Group 3 (71 upwards)
Winner - Terry Gilford - Anglesey G C 93 - 21 - 72 (last 9)
Runner Up - John Doherty - Anglesey G C 92 - 20 - 72

Best Gross - Gareth Hughes - Anglesey G C 75

Team competition - best 5 out of six nett scores counting
Winners - Anglesey B - team members Tony Jackson, Roy Littler, Owen Parry, Gareth Hughes, Howard Rigby, H A Jones.

 Darren Is County Champion


Darren Owen captured the County Championship trophy with two rounds of 74 ( total 148) when the re arranged thirty six hole event was played at Bull Bay G C. In difficult weather conditions the Henllys G C member was victorious by a nine shot margin from host club member Mark Perdue who recorded rounds of 74 and 83 for a total of 157.

 Seniors Championship


The County Seniors championship will be played at the Anglesey G C Rhosneigr on Thursday, September 15th. Sixty eight competitors will play in the eighteen hole medal competition.

Details of the order of play can be seen below.

PDF Click here for the details:




 Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 




For the list of officers, please click here.




- Tudalen Cartre -

Website created by BMH Computers